In the “Second Cycle Office” project, we design user-centered work environments with furniture and materials from the circular economy, which we give a second life.

Functional office furniture and materials are usually discarded by companies if they cannot be integrated into a new concept or working environment. A resource-saving alternative is to reuse them in other office projects – either in unchanged form or as a result of refurbishment or redesign with a view to the updated intended use.

“Second Cycle Office” is an ecologically and socially sustainable interior design concept for office projects. In the sense of a circular system, already existing raw materials are used. In order to keep the added value in the process as regional as possible, cooperation with local and social organizations is sought. As a first test project, the Kaserne Hauptbau in Basel is being designed sustainably in collaboration with Fluxdock.

In this project we work according to the guiding principle: “Form follows availability”.

About Studio Banana

Studio Banana is a creative agency specializing in design-driven transformation projects. In this context, we want to create future-proof environments that are tailored to the needs of current and future user groups and are sustainable in the long term.

Do you have furniture or materials that you would like to give a new life or are you interested in a sustainable workplace concept? Feel free to contact us ([email protected]). We look forward to an exchange and to further expanding the network in the Basel area!

Participate

Become part of the Smart City Lab Basel!​

Submit a project idea, join our test community or subscribe to our newsletter and stay informed about events and new projects in the Smart City Lab Basel.

Im Projekt «Second Cycle Office» gestalten wir nutzerzentrierte Arbeitsumgebungen mit Möbeln und Materialien aus der Kreislaufwirtschaft, denen wir ein zweites Leben schenken.

Funktionale Büromöbel und Materialien werden von Firmen in der Regel aussortiert, wenn sie sich nicht in ein neues Konzept oder eine neue Arbeitsumgebung integrieren lassen. Als ressourcenschonende Alternative bietet sich die Wiederverwendung in anderen Büroprojekten an – entweder in unveränderter Form oder infolge eines Refurbishment respektive einer Umgestaltung mit Blick auf den aktualisierten Verwendungszweck.

«Second Cycle Office» ist ein ökologisch und sozial nachhaltiges Innenarchitekturkonzept für Büroprojekte. Im Sinne eines zirkulären Systems werden bereits existierende Rohstoffe verwendet. Um die Wertschöpfung im Prozess so regional wie möglich zu halten, wird die Zusammenarbeit mit lokalen und sozialen Organisationen gesucht. Als erstes Testprojekt wird in Zusammenarbeit mit Fluxdock der Kaserne Hauptbau in Basel nachhaltig ausgestaltet.

In diesem Projekt arbeiten wir gemäss dem Leitgedanken: „Form follows availability“

Über Studio Banana

Studio Banana ist eine Kreativagentur spezialisiert auf design-getriebene Transformationsprojekte. In diesem Kontext möchten wir zukunftsfähige Umgebungen schaffen, die auf die Bedürfnisse heutiger und zukünftiger Nutzergruppen zugeschnitten und langfristig nachhaltig sind.

Haben Sie Möbel oder Materialien, denen Sie gerne ein neues Leben schenken möchten oder sind Sie interessiert an einem nachhaltigen Arbeitsplatzkonzept? Nehmen Sie gerne Kontakt zu uns auf ([email protected]). Wir freuen uns über einen Austausch und das Netzwerk im Raum Basel weiter auszubauen!

Mitwirken

Werden Sie Teil des Smart City Labs Basel!

Melden Sie sich mit Ihrer Projektidee oder bleiben Sie mit unserem Newsletter informiert über Veranstaltungen und neue Projekte im Smart City Lab Basel.