Regent Beleuchtungskörper AG

Smart sensors / smart lighting

Modern, smart buildings are energy efficient and offer a high level of comfort and safety. New smart technologies integrated into these buildings can help unlock a multitude of new possibilities. The Smart Office project in Smart City Lab Basel’s Community Space is expected to provide new insights into connectivity of new technologies within buildings and sites. The aim is to create a landscape which manages and controls IoT and IT data with a simple set-up and supports the intelligence and autonomy of the individual systems.

In many offices, especially in co-working spaces, the usage patterns of workstations and work areas can change rapidly. Regent Lighting’s smart sensor technology records and analyses these usage patterns and so helps to optimise the available space to best suit the preferred purposes. For this purpose, free-standing lamps are being installed in individual offices at Smart City Lab Basel. These lamps contain room sensors that control the lighting and monitor the comfort and occupancy of the space. The large Community Space in the Lab is also being equipped with people counters at the entrance door as well as in the exhibition area. The data can be analysed in real time and used to develop new use cases and optimise usage planning.

About Regent Beleuchtungskörper AG

Regent Beleuchtungskörper AG, based in Basel, employs around 600 people across six countries, and is the market leader in Switzerland and one of Europe’s leading lighting manufacturers. With its extensive expertise, Regent is able to provide advice and guidance in the lighting market, which presents many opportunities thanks to LEDs and the use of future-oriented digital technologies. Regent Lighting develops high quality conventional or semiconductor-based optoelectronic lighting systems. The company explores digital innovations in order to provide smart connected lighting solutions. Today, their products already contain the technology of tomorrow.

Participate

Become part of the Smart City Lab Basel!​

Submit a project idea, join our test community or subscribe to our newsletter and stay informed about events and new projects in the Smart City Lab Basel.

Regent Beleuchtungskörper AG

Smart Sensors / Smart Lighting

Moderne und intelligente Gebäude bieten Komfort und Sicherheit und sind zudem energieeffizient. Neue Technologien smart ins Gebäude integriert eröffnen eine Vielzahl neuer Möglichkeiten. Das Projekt «Smart Office» soll im Community Space vom Smart City Lab Basel Erkenntnisse für eine ganzheitliche Konnektivität von neuen Technologien in Gebäuden und Arealen liefern. Ziel ist eine Landschaft, die IoT- und IT-Daten in einer einfachen Form verwaltet und steuert sowie die Intelligenz und Autonomie der einzelnen Systeme fördert.

Im Smart City Lab Basel erforscht Regent Use Cases, die durch IoT fähige Leuchten ermöglicht werden. Gerade in Zeiten der Pandemie und verschärften Hygienevorschriften liefert die smarte Beleuchtungsanlage von Regent wertvolle Informationen über die Auslastung von Büro- und Caféteria-Flächen. So können die in die Leuchten integrierten IoT Sensoren nicht nur Aussagen über die Luftqualität oder die Nutzung der Räume generieren, sondern auch, ob sich vorgeschriebene Abstände einhalten lassen. Die Nutzung und Reinigung von Büroarbeitsplätzen oder einer Caféteria kann auf diese Weise effizient gesteuert werden und die Nutzer des Community Spaces erhalten gleichzeitig auf einer Onlineplattform Auskunft über die zur Verfügung stehenden Plätze.

Über Regent Beleuchtungskörper AG

Die Regent Beleuchtungskörper AG mit Sitz in Basel beschäftig rund 600 Mitarbeitende in sechs Ländern, ist Marktführer in der Schweiz und einer der führenden Leuchtenhersteller in Europa. Durch eine ganzheitliche Kompetenz bietet Regent Orientierung im Leuchtenmarkt, der durch LED und den Einsatz von zukunftsweisenden digitalen Technologien viele Chancen bietet. Regent Lighting entwickelt erstklassige konventionelle oder halbleiterbaiserte, optoelektronische Lichtsysteme. Das Unternehmen erforscht digitale Innovationen, um smarte Connected Lighting Solutions bieten zu können. Bereits heute befinden sich in ihren Produkten Technologien von morgen.

Mitwirken

Werden Sie Teil des Smart City Labs Basel!

Melden Sie sich mit Ihrer Projektidee oder bleiben Sie mit unserem Newsletter informiert über Veranstaltungen und neue Projekte im Smart City Lab Basel.