ELEKTRON AG and its technological partners, Signify and SWISSTRAFFIC, are building a test facility for new infrastructure solutions in the Smart City Lab Basel. The key focus is on the shared use of sensors and data usage across multiple applications.

As a first step, tenants on the Wolf site are enjoying the benefits of traffic-dependent lighting control, which ensures both energy efficiency and safety. The intelligent site lighting is only the beginning, with further smart city applications already in the pipeline.

The project involves use of an on-site high-precision laser sensor, which classifies different vehicles, pedestrians and cyclists. The recorded traffic and movement data is analysed in real time and used both for fit-for-the-future traffic concepts and traffic-dependent lighting control on the site. The intelligent site lighting serves as the basis for other smart city applications.

ELEKTRON AG works with technology partners, start-ups and top universities to test and develop solutions which are fit for the future. This culture of cooperation gave rise to the Smart City Alliance, which has set itself the goal of harnessing technology to minimise the use of resources and thus enhance quality of life in a sustainable way.

About ELEKTRON AG

As a leading Swiss technology company, ELEKTRON AG is actively committed to minimising the use of resources within the energy and infrastructure market by increasing energy efficiency. ELEKTRON AG, as a skilled integrator, links up individual customer needs with the technology partners which are the best fit. The result is intelligent solutions for efficient systems in five different business areas: drive engineering, electronics, lighting, smart city and payment systems.

Participate

Become part of the Smart City Lab Basel!​

Submit a project idea, join our test community or subscribe to our newsletter and stay informed about events and new projects in the Smart City Lab Basel.

ELEKTRON AG und ihre Technologiepartner Signify und SWISSTRAFFIC bauen im Smart City Lab Basel eine Versuchsanlage für neue Infrastrukturlösungen auf. Dabei steht der gemeinsame Einsatz von Sensorik und die anwendungsübergreifende Datennutzung im Vordergrund.

Die Mieter auf dem Areal Wolf profitieren in einem ersten Schritt von einer verkehrsabhängigen Lichtregelung , die für Energieeffizienz und Sicherheit sorgt. Die intelligente Arealbeleuchtung ist erst der Anfang, weitere Smart City-Anwendungen sind bereits geplant.

Für das Projekt wird auf dem Areal ein hochpräziser Lasersensor eingesetzt, der unterschiedliche Fahrzeuge, Fussgänger sowie Fahrradfahrer klassifiziert. Die dabei erfassten Verkehrs- und Bewegungsdaten werden in Echtzeit ausgewertet und sowohl für zukunftsorientierte Verkehrskonzepte als auch für eine verkehrsabhängige Lichtregelung auf dem Areal genutzt. Die intelligente Arealbeleuchtung dient als Basis für weitere Smart City-Anwendungen.

Gemeinsam mit Technologiepartnern, Start-Ups und führenden Hochschulen testet und entwickelt ELEKTRON AG zukunftsorientierte Lösungen. Aus dieser Kultur des Miteinanders entstand die Smart City Alliance, die sich zum Ziel gesetzt hat, mit Technologieeinsatz den Ressourcenverbrauch zu minimieren und damit die Lebensqualität nachhaltig zu steigern.

Über ELEKTRON AG

Als führendes Schweizer Technologieunternehmen engagiert sich die ELEKTRON AG aktiv im Energie- und Infrastrukturmarkt für Ressourcenminimierung durch Steigerung der Energieeffizienz. Als kompetenter Integrator verbindet ELEKTRON AG individuelle Kundenbedürfnisse mit den passenden Technologiepartnern. So entstehen in den fünf Geschäftsbereichen Antriebe, Elektronik, Licht, Smart City und Zahlungssysteme intelligente Lösungen für effiziente Systeme. www.elektron.ch

Mitwirken

Werden Sie Teil des Smart City Labs Basel!

Melden Sie sich mit Ihrer Projektidee oder bleiben Sie mit unserem Newsletter informiert über Veranstaltungen und neue Projekte im Smart City Lab Basel.